RSS
Link
24 Jul

http://www.christianpost.com/news/exodus-international-rejects-reparative-therapy-for-gays-77413/

I promised in a previous blog that I would begin to blog my journey from childhood till now and I will keep that promise but for now I want to answer another question that I have struggled with especially recently.  Why do I attend Church if I’m gay?  Hmmm.  Lemme see.  I want to be diplomatic here.  Maybe I don’t.  How ’bout I just tell it like I see it?  Yeah…  that sounds like a good idea.  Remember I promised to be honest from this point forward in a previous blog? Remember…Honesty is never rude.  OK… here goes.

I attend church for the same reason that you go to the grocery store.  I get hungry.  That’s right.  I’m hungry.  I’m hungry to find God (not religion, not denominations, not pastors, not people, not legalism).  I’m hungry to be filled with His spirit because His spirit brings peace, love, joy and conviction.  I’m hungry to be in a place where I can forget MY “issues” and remember that there are much more important things in life than focusing on who will or will not accept me. I’m hungry to somehow find peace and truth while I am here on planet earth.  I’m hungry to lift my hands and surrender my thoughts, cares and ills to someone who really cares and someone greater and more powerful than me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 24, 2012 in Journey to Authenticity

 

Tags:

Thanks for your comment on my blog. I appreciate you!

 
